adidas All Blacks AIG Logo
  • Twitter

The Team

Sevens is the fast-paced, shortened form of the game played by seven-a-side teams over seven minute halves. The All Blacks Sevens have been one of the most successful international sevens team in the world, competing regularly on the World Rugby Sevens World Series circuit, which the team has won 12 times.

The All Blacks Sevens have twice lifted the Rugby World Cup of Sevens, in 2001 and 2013 and won four Commonwealth Games gold medals. They will be competing for gold in Rio de Janeiro in 2016 when rugby sevens debuts on the Olympic stage.

The All Blacks Sevens team was first selected in 1973 and attended a major international tournament for the first time in 1983 - the famous Hong Kong Sevens.

2016 / 17 All Black Sevens



>Previous Squads